THE bragging rights were shared as Marchwiel and Wrexham and Brymbo Seconds played out an entertaining Division Two tie.

Jason Wharam (69), Anthony Morris (62) and Nick Husbands (32) combined to help Marchwiel to 201 for eight having been asked to bat first by Brymbo, for whom Adam Smith, Alex Rollison and Gareth Roberts claimed two wickets apiece.

Brymbo fell to four for two in reply, but Smith (45) and Joss Roberts (39) rebuilt the innings with a third-wicket stand of 77.

Once they departed, Ross Roberts hit a 58-ball 86, which included seven fours and six sixes.

But Marchwiel pressure told as wickets tumbled and Brymbo ended up on 201 for nine, Wharam taking 3-42.

Halkyn had no such problems in their Flintshire derby with Buckley as they wrapped up a 60-run home win.

Contributions from Alex North (39), Shaun Gibson (35) and Graeme Settle (23) saw Halkyn to 152 for seven, Matthew Edge and Rhys Jones with two wickets apiece.

And that proved to be enough as Gareth Thomas (3-13), James Beresford (2-14), Settle (2-19) and North (2-22) dismissed Buckley for just 92, Adam Shaw hitting 28.

Mynydd Isa and Maeshafn produced a solid all-round performance to beat Menai Bridge Seconds by 23 runs.

Despite Callum Andrews’ 4-37, Isa posted 178 for eight with Chris Geary (58) in the runs.

Menai opener Mathew Jones threatened to lead his side to victory with an unbeaten 73, but Isa stemmed the flow of runs at the other end to come out on top, Tim Brockley taking 2-21.

Ten-man Llay Seconds were powerless to prevent leaders Bangor Seconds securing another win, the table toppers running out 37-run victors.

David Wright claimed 3-53 and Tom Davies and Joe Howell took two wickets apiece as Bangor ended on 199 for seven, a total that proved just out of Llay’s reach.

Mike Phennah finished unbeaten on 53 and Jacob Roberts struck 51 at the top of the order, but Llay finished their reply on 162 for six.

Cameron Roche was the star of the show as Mynydd Isa and Maeshafn Seconds claimed a six-wicket Division Three success at Connah’s Quay Seconds.

Roche, Matt Lloyd and Jonathan Fagan claimed three wickets apiece as Quay were skittled for 80, Andrew Tilley hitting 29 with Calum Jones adding 23.

Isa then lost their top four for a combined 12 runs, before Roche struck an unbeaten 44 to see his side to victory.

Mold Seconds continued their title challenge with a nervy one-wicket win against Abergele Seconds, who could only muster 103 as Craig Roberts bagged 5-15.

Wickets fell regularly in Mold’s reply, but George Jones stood strong to finish 36 not out as the Flintshire outfit did just enough.

Richard Davies and Nick Thomas both struck 43 as Pontblyddyn Seconds (100-1) cruised to a nine-wicket win at Pwllheli Seconds (99-9), while Gwersyllt Park Seconds (122) were beaten by 19 runs at Denbigh Seconds (141).

Daniel Jones and Tom Gledhill took three wickets for Gwersyllt, who saw Alfie Lythgoe top score with 22.