BRYMBO are the only side that can boast a 100 per cent winning record in the North Wales T20 competition following a positive weekend.

Dan Parry’s side stretched their promising start to the competition with victories versus Gwersyllt Park and home club Mochdre in Saturday’s mini-competition.

In the opening contest versus Gwersyllt Park, Chris Taylor (59) and Connor Davies (51) were the chief scorers as Brymbo set 153 for six (Ryan Collier 2-14). Collier then struck 35 in Park’s 100 for six (Richard Deniz 2-7).

Brymbo then secured a seven-wicket success versus Mochdre, who made 134 for four (Adam Campion 46, Sam Davies 41). Taylor (56) and George Deniz (48 not out) then guided Brymbo to 138 for seven with two deliveries to spare.

In a contest that was shortened to seven overs per side, Gwersyllt Park beat Mochdre by seven runs.

Northop are going well in the competition and they triumphed in both of the matches they played at Gresford.

In a game that was reduced to 12 overs per side, Northop defeated Gresford by 13 runs. Gresford’s Chris Ellwood was the leading scorer with 29.

Northop followed this up with a comfortable seven-wicket win over Llandudno, who were restricted to 106 for seven (Sam Rimmington 34, Bart Ryan-Beswick 3-9). A reply of 109 for three won it for Northop.

Bangor romped to a thumping 94-run win away to Denbigh. S Parekh (42) top scored in Bangor’s imposing 172 for four, before Denbigh were dismissed for 78 (Harrison Jones 35).

St Asaph were comfortable nine-wicket victors from their meeting with Menai Bridge. Will Ryan (87 not out) and Mathew Ryan (42 not out) impressed for the Saints.

In Division One of the 50-over North Wales League, leaders Northop Seconds eased to a 121-run win versus Mold. David Foulkes (71 not out), Elliot Colclough (43) and Darren Williams (41) helped Northop to set 237 for four, while Joe Griffiths claimed 3-21 in Mold’s 116.

Pontblyddyn lost out by 88 runs versus Conwy, while Halkyn were pipped by just one run in their thrilling encounter away to Abergele.

In a contest reduced to 38 overs per side, the home side were restricted to 100 for nine (Ben Roberts 3-18). Halkyn were then agonisingly dismissed for 99.

Meanwhile, Hawarden Park suffered a seven-wicket reverse at Bethesda, who won with 86 for three (Carwyn L Williams 40 not out).

Earlier in the day, Park were dismissed for 85.


Division Two: Bangor 2nds 126-9 Marchwiel and Wrexham 99-9; Corwen 147-9 Pontblyddyn 2nds 115; Llay 142 Mochdre 2nds 184.

Division Three: Buckley 2nds 161-4 Caernarfon 160-6; Connah’s Quay 2nds 162-8 Denbigh 2nds 160-2; Halkyn 2nds 71 Bethesda 2nds 156-4; Hawarden Park 2nds 145 Ruthin 67.

Division Four: Marchwiel and Wrexham 2nds 80 Carmel & District 2nds 108-8; Ruthin 2nds 131-6 Abergele 2nds 45; Mynydd Isa & Maeshafn 165-8 Dolgellau 2nds 94.