WREXHAM will be ball number 38 in the northern section of the Carabao Cup First Round draw, which takes place on Thursday at 11.30am.

It's an exciting week for Wrexham supporters with the 2024/25 League One fixtures announced on Wednesday (9am).

The Carabao Cup draw, which takes place live on Sky Sports News, sees 70 clubs from the Championship, League One and League Two enter at the opening round stage.

With the draw being split, the Reds are one of 38 clubs in the northern side with 32 in the southern side.

Here are a list of Wrexham's potential opponents in the first round: 1 Accrington Stanley; 2 Barnsley; 3 Barrow; 4 Blackburn Rovers; 5 Blackpool; 6 Bolton Wanderers; 7 Bradford City; 8 Burton Albion; 9 Carlisle United; 10 Chesterfield; 11 Crewe Alexandra; 12 Derby County; 13 Doncaster Rovers; 14 Fleetwood Town; 15 Grimsby Town; 16 Harrogate Town; 17 Huddersfield Town; 18 Hull City; 19 Leeds United; 20 Lincoln City; 21 Mansfield Town; 22 Middlesbrough; 23 Morecambe; 24 Notts County; 25 Port Vale; 26 Preston North End; 27 Rotherham United; 28 Salford City; 29 Sheffield United; 30 Sheffield Wednesday; 31 Shrewsbury Town; 32 Stockport County; 33 Stoke City; 34 Sunderland; 35 Tranmere Rovers; 36 West Bromwich Albion; 37 Wigan Athletic; 38 WREXHAM.

Wrexham emerged victories in the first round of the competition last season on their return to the Football League following a 15-year absence.

Phil Parkinson's men drew 0-0 against League One outfit Wigan Athletic at The Racecourse but the Reds won 4-2 on penalties.

Despite going behind in the third minute at home to League Two rivals Bradford City in the second round, centre-back Will Boyle equalised after the interval.

But there was no shoot-out success on this occasion as Wrexham lost 4-3 on penalties.