IT is a Flintshire special when it comes to the Cymru North team of the season!

The entire XI is made up of players from Flintshire sides, with four clubs represented.

That shouldn’t really come as a surprise, with Flintshire clubs occupying the top-four positions in the standings.

League champions Holywell Town supply four of the players, with Danny Sullivan, Jake Cooke, Ryan Edwards and striker Jamie Breese (pictured) all included.

There are three players from runners-up Flint Town United, in the shape of Sol Forde, Luis Lacey and Elliott Reeves, while Airbus, who finished the season in third spot, see Joe Palmer included.

Fourth-placed finishers Mold Alex, who won the Cymru North Cup and all-Wales Cymru Cup, fill the remaining three spots in the team.

Included are goalkeeper Alex Swindell, defender Dafydd Griffith and attacker Danny Warren.

Two Connah’s Quay Nomads’ players have been included in the Cymru Premier League’s team of the season.

Jordan Davies, who will play for Scottish Championship side Greenock Morton next season, and Ben Nash have been rewarded for excellent campaigns.

Unsurprisingly, The New Saints supply four players in the team - Danny Davies, Leo Smith, Danny Redmond and Brad Young.

Bala Town goalkeeper Kelland Absalom, Newtown’s Ryan Sears, Haverfordwest County’s Rhys Abbruzzese and Caernarfon duo Danny Gosset and Sion Bradley complete the line-up.