A THRILLING end to the U14s’ season is in store.

With a handful of matches left to play, Mold Alex Pumas and AFC Flint are tied on 64 points.

Crucially, Pumas have a game in hand over their rivals and they strengthened their spot at the top of the rankings with a 5-1 triumph versus Hawarden, who will complete the season in third spot.

Four-goal Jack Parry was Mold’s hero and he was joined on the scoresheet by Marley Banks, with Jack Jones replying for Hawarden.

AFC Flint kept up the pressure courtesy of a 4-1 verdict over Mynydd Isa, who hit back through Jacob Hughes.

Savio Costa (2), Dylan Cairns and Tobi Osunjimi were on the mark for Flint.

Holywell Town are certain to finish up in the top-four following their double-figure victory against battling Aston Park Rangers. Goals here were shared by Aiden Edwards (3), Oscar Roberts (2), Bobby Poole (2), Aiden Rowe, Joseph Catt, Thomas Kitchen and Tristan Brown.

Finlay Meredith, Harvey Evans, Alexander Williams and Oscar Hunter made sure of Buckley Town’s 4-0 win over Mold Alex Panthers, while Broughton United edged out Deeside Dragons Blaze 2-1.

Lewis Porter and Cody Rimmer won it, as Declan Casey kept Blaze interested.

The remaining match finished 6-3 in favour of Connah’s Quay Town against Saltney Town, who responded via Ashton Anderson (2) and Ben Hughes.

Keiran Cooke, Callum Robinson, Lucas Brick, Cian Raby, Austin Wyatt and Logan Smith netted for the victors.

There was also a 6-3 outcome in the U12s’ division as Mold Alex Athletic defeated Buckley Town.

Ethan Catherall-Jones, Alfie Wicketts, Jaiden Morgan and Joshua Badger shared the goals for Athletic, while Joshua Healey, Isaac Phillips and Kayden Ellis made a real game of it.

Holywell Town Comets won the title, two points ahead of runners-up Saltney Town.

Broughton United Super Saints have made sure of a top-three finish in the U16s’ division.

Saints got the better of Llay Welfare 3-1 to make sure of third spot, with their goals coming from Jack McCarthy-Hall, Jack Foster and Chris Marshall. Tanapat Kaewthog replied for Llay, who end the season in fourth spot.

Hawarden are the champions after winning 15 of their 16 matches.

Mold Alex kept themselves in the box seat for the U15s’ division title courtesy of a 7-1 midweek triumph over AFC Flint. Lewis Fleming (3), Jack Hughes (2), Harri Griffiths and Charlie Rush netted to maintain Mold’s unbeaten record, while Joey Robinson replied.

Aston Park Rangers, the only team that can deny Mold the title, had a 7-1 win of their own versus Rhosddu United (Rudi Suckley).

Lennon Young (4), Finley Lavery, Dillon Marsh and Estevao Gomes sealed it for Rangers.

Over the weekend, Ethan Hogan (3), Ryan Garrett (2) and Louie Doleman made sure of Rhydymwyn’s 6-0 outcome at Rhosddu.

Meanwhile, Gethin Moorehead (2) and Ryan Brown led AFC Flint to a 3-1 success versus Deeside Dragons Fire, who responded through Freddie Rusowicz.