SKIPPER Dan Parry was pretty much unplayable as his Brymbo side gained a maximum points haul at Llandudno to get their Premier Division season up-and-running.

Following on from their narrow loss at champions St Asaph, Brymbo were in determined mood as Llandudno were bundled out for just 50. Parry claimed 4-4 from his 5.2 overs, while there were two wickets apiece for Adam De Rycke and Connor Davies.

James Claybrook finished unbeaten on 35 as the visitors replied with 51 without loss.

Last season’s runners-up Northop also secured a maximum points haul from their trip to Gwersyllt Park, who were all out for 92 (Lewis Cole 33, Romano Franco 3-24, Ashraf Nawab 3-21).

Earlier in the day, Ben Beaver struck 78 and Elliot Colclough compiled 44 to help Northop to 223 for nine (Iroshan De Silva 3-26).

Gresford lost out by 115 runs versus St Asaph, who set 225 for eight (Robbie Prior 60 not out, Dan Evans 58). Chris Ellwood, Gareth Bell and Tom Crewe grabbed two wickets apiece for Gresford, who were all out for 110 (Robert Clark 39, Will Norman 4-37).

Alex Davies’ knock of 166 was the highlight in Mochdre’s 120-run triumph over Denbigh, while Menai Bridge defeated Bangor by 44 runs.

Mold are really enjoying their thrillers at the start of the Division One season!

A week after edging out Pontblyddyn by a wicket, Mold managed to pip Hawarden Park by seven runs.

Isaac Allen’s 45 helped Mold to reach 139 (James Martin 4-18, Evan Shaw 3-34) and Park’s response was halted on 132 (Owen Skillander 39, Munawar Samsodien 4-17).

Connah’s Quay’s campaign is up-and-running after they got the better of Halkyn by 109 runs.

Batting first, Quay reached 180 all out (Tom Hooson 47, Mohammad Bajwa 4-41, Mohammad Khan 3-42). Lee Davies (6-11) and Mali Auty (4-37) impressed with the ball to dismiss Halkyn for 71.

Rocco Franco’s knock of 74 was a key component in Buckley’s five-wicket success away to Dolgellau.

Buckley realised a winning 206 for five after the hosts were restricted to 205 for seven (Lafras Van Vuuren 87 not out, Ollie Fellows 4-29).

Northop Seconds defeated Abergele by 58 runs after setting 149 (Darren Williams 46, Edward Rooney 4-32). Mark Poynton (4-27) and Fabio Franco (3-10) ensured Abergele were all out for 91.

Brymbo Seconds’ first Division One match since gaining promotion ended in a 90-run loss to Conwy, who struck 249 for seven (Evan Williams 76, Jonathon Davies 53 not out, Gareth Pugh 6-36).

Mike Paletta and Oliver Sheldrake both struck 29 in Brymbo’s 157 for nine.

Pontblyddyn lost by seven wickets to Bethesda after being dismissed for 143 (Chris Moss 39, Gethin Thomas 32). Nicholas Parry’s unbeaten 52 helped Bethesda to 144 for three (Rhys Jones 2-16).


Division Two: Bersham 155-8 Mochdre 2nds 154-9; Carmel & District 189-6 Bangor 2nds 202-7; Llanrwst 224-1 Corwen 151-9; Menai Bridge 2nds 185-5 Pontblyddyn 2nds 116-7.

Division Three: Bethesda 2nds 55 Ruthin 139-9; Buckley 2nds 174 Gwersyllt Park 2nds 175-0; Connah’s Quay 2nds 84 Pwllheli 196-8; Conwy 2nds 94 Hawarden Park 2nds 176-5; Denbigh 2nds 45-1 Halkyn 2nds 42; Mold 2nds 153-4 Caernarfon 151.

Division Four: Abergele 2nds 166-9 Ruthin 2nds 124-9; Corwen 2nds 181-7 Dolgellau 2nds 145-8; Marchwiel and Wrexham 2nds 226-1 Llanrwst 2nds 129-7.