SEVEN players will be departing the Leap76 Stadium after Chester announced their retained list of players.

Following the conclusion of the 2023-24 National League North campaign, the club has announced Jake Burton, Kieran Coates, Liam Edwards, Kole Hall, Joe Smith, Joel Taylor and Adam Thomas will all depart at the conclusion of their contracts.

A club statement said: "On behalf of everyone at Chester FC, we’d like to wish all of the players leaving us the very best for the future and thank them for their efforts."

Players contracted for next season are Harrison Burke, Charlie Caton, Tom Peers and Declan Weeks, while options have been triggered for next season with Reece Daly, Ollie Heywood, Iwan Murray and Nathan Woodthorpe.

George Glendon, Kevin Roberts, Wyll Stanway and Matty Williams have been offered new contracts, while discussions with Elliott Whitehouse are ongoing.

Loan players returning to their parent clubs are Kieran Burton and Ben Tollitt, while Christian Norton is invited back for pre-season.

The club says an announcement regarding Academy players will be made separately in due course.