JUST one more win will conclude an unbeaten Division Two campaign for Brymbo Seconds.

The divisional champions stretched their undefeated run to 21 matches courtesy of a comfortable success over Llanrwst.

Jordan Williams (72 not out and 3-28) and Gareth Boys (2-7) impressed for Brymbo.

Gresford Seconds still have their sights set on a top-six finish after their six-wicket triumph over relegated Buckley Seconds.

Batting first, Buckley were dismissed for 117 (Craig Lawton 31). Josh Thomas, Jess Jones, Sam Burke and Harry Morris bagged two wickets apiece for Gresford, who responded with 119 for four (Gez Jones 51 not out).

It was also a victorious day for Pontblyddyn Seconds, who got the better of St Asaph Seconds by 22 runs.

Nick Thomas (65) and Richard Davies (28) helped Pont to 143 (Chetan Upadhyaya 3-16) and the Saints got to 121 for nine (Ryan White 3-12).

A maximum points haul was Mold Seconds’ reward from their second win of the summer.

Captain Chris Boulton (58) led the way in Mold’s 195 for eight and, in response, Mochdre Seconds could only muster 66 (Craig Roberts 4-2).

A comfortable outcome was also secured by Hawarden Park Seconds, who beat Bangor Seconds by 61 runs.

James Taylor (34) and Peter Hinton (32) were the leading lights in Park’s initial 193 for eight and Jamie Davies struck 56 in Bangor’s 132 for six (Owen Ford 2-12).

Corwen were hailing their bowlers after they managed to pip Ruthin to the Division Three title.

Ruthin, who had completed their fixtures, held a 13-point advantage over Corwen, whose final game of the season was at Mynydd Isa & Maeshafn.

The hosts were dismissed for just 45 and Corwen required fewer than six overs to reach 46 without loss to seal the title.

It was the batsmen to the fore as Gwersyllt Park Seconds defeated Connah’s Quay Seconds by 72 runs.

Cai Pearson (74) and Sean Dodd (48) were the main scorers as Gwersyllt Park were all out for 242 (Jack Griffiths 3-29).

Rhys Stout (60 not out) and George Cottrell (42) impressed in Quay’s 170 for six.

Halkyn Seconds will have to be satisfied with a runners-up finish in Division Four this season.

Only a second loss of the summer went Halkyn’s way with an eight-wicket outcome at home to Pwllheli, who made sure they will claim the divisional crown.

Sam Hamilton (25) and Jack Hawkins (23) helped to boost the home tally to 127 all out (Daniel Pigott 5-8, Kartik Bhardwaj 4-10).

Pwllheli eased to 128 for two, with Ben Cowper and Ioan Jones both striking 40.

Mason Andrews grabbed both of the wickets to fall.

Marchwiel and Wrexham Seconds completed their campaign with a seven-wicket victory versus Dolgellau Seconds, who were dismissed for 103 (Mike Lee 4-19).

Lee completed a fine all-round showing with his unbeaten 68 in Marchwiel and Wrexham’s 108 for three.

Brymbo Thirds are one win away from the Sunday East Division title after beating Pontblyddyn Thirds by five wickets.

Pont were skittled for 79 with Trinesh Fernando taking 5-17.

Bersham are 10 points behind after their 56-run victory at home to Connah’s Quay Thirds.