LOCAL bragging rights belong to the players from Pontblyddyn.

It was derby day in Division Two as Pontblyddyn Seconds made the short trip to Mold Seconds and it was the visitors who came out on top by three wickets.

Mold opted to bat first after winning the toss and they were all out for 126.

Liam Roberts (40) and Chris Boulton (27) were the chief scorers, as David Brilley (3-13), Osian Jones (2-14) and Glenn Chambers (2-15) impressed with the ball.

Osian Jones' knock of 34 helped Pontblyddyn to a winning 127 for seven (Aled Proffit 3-16).

Brymbo Seconds' procession towards the Division Two title continued with an eight-wicket home win versus Hawarden Park Seconds.

Ross Roberts' five for 16 return played its part as Park were dismissed for 56.

Craig Morse finished unbeaten on 32 in Brymbo's 57 for two response.

There was also a comfortable success for Bersham, who saw off Llanrwst by 98 runs.

Maneesha Ayomal Nissanka's unbeaten 56 was the mainstay of Bersham's 168 for six from a reduced 35 overs.

It was then the turn of Steffan Lloyd (4-29) and Lewis Derwent (2-6) to step into the spotlight when Llanrwst were dismissed for 70.

Buckley Seconds claimed an eight-wicket win over second-placed Bangor Seconds, who travelled with just seven players.

Batting first, Bangor were all out for 40 (Mike Wooton 3-2) before Buckley reached 44 for two (Beth Hughes 2-8).

Carmel & District lost out by 34 runs during their trip to Mochdre Seconds, who set 172 for five (Alex J Davies 65, Danny Owens 3-30).

Owens completed a fine all-round showing with 61 when Carmel responded with 138 (Munim Khan 3-15).

Connah's Quay Seconds suffered a home reverse in their Division Three encounter versus Caernarfon.

Jack Griffiths' 24 not out was the highlight in Quay's 71 for nine, before Caernarfon reached 72 for two (Ian Morgan 30 not out).

Gwersyllt Park Seconds couldn't derail the title aims of Corwen, who made sure of a 33-run triumph.

Batting first, second-placed Corwen were all out for 125 (Harry Pooler 40, Josh Marshall 3-27, Neil Green 3-29).

Although opener Dafydd Millington carried his bat for an undefeated 41, Gwersyllt Park's effort later in the day was halted on 92 (William Pooler 4-10, Aminul Sany 3-19).

The race for the title looks like going the distance and Ruthin maintained their grip on top spot via a crucial 10-wicket win over Conwy Seconds.

It was no easy feat with the blade for Conwy, who batted out their 40 overs to set 72 for nine.

Ruthin blitzed their way to 75 without loss inside nine overs, thanks to Jac Evans (64 not out).

In the closest contest of the week, Mynydd Isa & Maeshafn edged out Bethesda Seconds by two runs.

A low-scoring encounter began with Mynydd Isa & Maeshafn being dismissed for 89 (Umang Desai 46). In an amazing spell, Ashley Rowlands took 4-0 in seven deliveries.

Bethesda's effort finished up just short on 87 (Venkat Sundaram 4-23).

There was a comfortable nine-wicket success for Llandudno Seconds at home to Denbigh Seconds, who set 146 for nine. Llandudno eased to 147 for one in response.

Turning to Division Four and there was a five-wicket triumph for Marchwiel and Wrexham Seconds, who made 63 for five (Mike Lee 20).

This arrived in response to Abergele's 59 all out (Paul Baines 3-5, Ed Greening 2-13, Lee 2-15).