IT will take something astonishing to deny Halkyn Seconds a top-two finish in Division Four this season.

Second-placed Halkyn stretched their advantage to 42 points over Llanrwst, in third, following a maximum points stroll against Abergele seconds.

Sion Barnes claimed a 3-12 return as Abergele were dismissed for 51 in 32 overs.

Halkyn required fewer than 10 overs to reach a winning 53 without loss (Jack Hawkins 25no, Aaron Thomas 23no).

The unbeaten run just continues for Division Two front-runners Brymbo seconds.

It’s now 15 matches without defeat for Brymbo, but Bersham made them work hard for their latest win.

Babar Siddiqui (54 not out) and Suresh Lakmal Koswaththage (53) helped Bersham to a competitive 181 for five (Ryan Holloway 2-15), while Joss Roberts struck a superb 98 not out to help guide Brymbo to 185 for four with three overs to spare.

Second-placed Bangor seconds are 30 points off the leaders following a comfortable nine-wicket triumph at Mold, who were bowled out for 103 (Gareth Edwards 3-17).

Bangor eased to 104 for one later in the day.

Gresford seconds made it back-to-back successes via a three-wicket outcome at Pontblyddyn seconds.

Dave Evans’ knock of 60 was the highlight in the home side’s 132 all out (Owain Walker 5-26).

George Morris struck a crucial 50 not out in Gresford’s effort of 136 for seven (Ethan Roberts 3-23).

Carmel & District suffered a 102-run home loss at the hands of St Asaph seconds after being dismissed for 90 (Abdus Samad 24). This came after the Saints’ 192 for three (Ieuan Jones 59, Andy Mearns 56no, Ben Murphy 50).

There were away day defeats for Buckley seconds and Hawarden Park seconds.

Buckley found themselves being all out for 82 (Craig Lawton 31, Tom Pool 31, Iwan Edwards 4-5) in response to Llanrwst’s 119 all out (Aron Hughes 41, Pool 4-14, Mike Wootton 3-28).

Despite the best efforts of Antonio Carrino (44), Hawarden Park were dismissed for 96 (Owen Davies 6-16).

Owen Opie’s unbeaten 32 then helped hosts Mochdre seconds to reach 97 for three.

It was the bowlers to the fore as Connah’s Quay seconds maintained their hopes of claiming this season’s Division Three crown.

Only one batsman reached double figures in Llandudno seconds’ 40 all out.

James Thomas starred with his 5-12 return, backed up by Rhys Jones and Matthew Dix, who both claimed two for seven.

Quay’s response wasn’t straight-forward and they got to 41 for five (Jake Sumbland 3-25).

Mynydd Isa & Maeshafn for the better of Gwersyllt Park seconds by a four-wicket margin.

Ian Pearson’s undefeated 59 was crucial in Gwersyllt Park’s initial 134 for seven (Umang Desai 3-10. Deepak Loguchetty 3-23).

Yash Soni compiled 58 not out in the home side’s winning 137 for six (Michael Griffiths 3-3).

Leaders Ruthin gathered a comfortable 100-run success from their trip to Bethesda seconds.

Josh Duckworth’s 47 not out was vital as Ruthin were able to set 141 for seven, recovering from 58 for seven.

Sopan Patil picked up 5-14 for Bethesda, who were then dismissed for just 41 (Osian Roberts 5-7).

Denbigh seconds are also in the mix for the title and they swept to a nine-wicket outcome at home to Conwy seconds, who were restricted to 121 for seven (Robert Gater 41no, Darren Nixon 3-18).

Andy Thomas cracked 61 not out in Denbigh’s 122 for one.