FLINT TOWN UNITED and Connah’s Quay Nomads’ groundshare plans haven’t been derailed by the coronavirus crisis.

The Flintshire duo revealed they were in top level talks over Nomads moving to play their games at the Silkmen’s Essity Stadium in June last year.

And there has been some movement on the proposed plans with the two sides targeting the 2021/22 season as the start of the groundshare.

Potential funding avenues and planning permission have been on the agenda as the two look to turn the Essity Stadium into a venue capable of staging European games as well as international age group and women’s matches.

The changing rooms and floodlights will be of Champions League standard, while the seating capacity is set to be increased to 1,500 with a new hybrid playing surface.

“For North Wales, it’s the most exciting thing to happen in my lifetime,” said Flint chairman Darryl Williams.

Flint Town United have signed six players since winning promotion to the top-flight after securing a runners-up spot in the Cymru North.

Rob Hughes, Wes Baynes, Conor Harwood, Ben Burrows, Ben Nash and Nathan Craig have come through the door as Niall McGuinness’ shapes his squad for the 2020/21 campaign.

Holywell Town have confirmed that Alec Williams, Ben Brierley, Mike Walsh, Lee Butterworth and Matty Hughes have agreed to stay at Halkyn Road for the club’s Cymru North return.

Ex-Rhyl midfielder Luke Wiltshire has signed for Holywell, who have promoted Lewis Marshall to the first team after impressing at reserve team level in recent seasons.

The Football Association of Wales, meanwhile, are set to announce the make up of the new-look tier three leagues today (Friday).

Rhos Aelwyd and Saltney Town have been awarded a tier three licence on appeal, along with Bangor 1876, Penmaenmawr Phoenix, Ynyshir Albions, Panteg and Abertillery Bluebirds.

A total of 84 clubs have been granted a tier three licence ahead of the league structure - and new name - being announced.