SUPPORTERS haven't got long until they discover who Wrexham will face on their return to League One.

Phil Parkinson has guided the Reds to back-to-back promotions for the first time in the club's history, securing a place in the third tier where the Reds last played in the 2004-05 campaign under Denis Smith.

The EFL has announced that fixtures for 2024-25 will be released on Wednesday June 26 at 9am.

The season kicks-off over the weekend of August 10-11, with the regular league campaign ending on May 3, 2025.

The 46 rounds of League One matches will take place over 36 weekends, six midweeks and four Bank Holidays.

Among the teams that Wrexham will face next term are Birmingham City, Charlton Athletic and local rivals Shrewsbury Town.

The Carabao Cup begins in mid-August and the Group Stage of the Football League Trophy, involving League One, League Two and 16 invited under-21 Premier League teams, starts in early September. 

The Play-Offs will take place over the 2025 May Bank Holiday weekend.