NORTH Wales MP's were among those taking part in the confidence motion in the House of Commons this week.

On Monday, July 18, MP's across the country expressed their views on the confidence they have in the UK Government at this moment in time.

Unusually, the vote was tabled by the Government because it refused to accept the wording of a Labour motion after Boris Johnson announced he was staying on as Prime Minister until the autumn.

MPs were asked whether "this House has confidence in Her Majesty's government", with defeat almost certainly triggering a general election.

Read more: Boris Johnson claims Tory MPs will ‘coalesce in loyalty’ around his successor

But how did our local MP's vote? Find out here ...

Wrexham's Sarah Atherton MP voted for a motion expressing confidence in the Government to help it pass in the House of Commons on Monday.

Clwyd South MP Simon Baynes also voted for a motion expressing confidence in the Government.

Independent MP for Delyn Rob Roberts also voted for the motion but Alyn and Deeside MP Mark Tami voted against the motion.

Over in the Conwy area, Clwyd West MP David Jones and Aberconwy MP Robin Millar were both for a motion  expressing confidence in the Government, as did Vale of Clwyd MP James Davies.

Plaid Cymru MP for Arfon Hywel Williams voted against the motion, as did Dwyfor Meriondydd's Liz Saville Roberts MP (also Plaid Cymru).

Isle of Anglesey MP Viriginia Crosbie voted in favour of the motion.

The motion was passed 349-238 with almost all Conservative MP's voting in favour.

Voting for the motion were 342 Tory MPs, six DUP MPs and one Independent MP.

Meanwhile, 181 Labour MPs, 37 SNP MPs, 12 Lib Dem MPs, two Independent MPs, one SDLP MP, one Alliance MP, three Plaid Cymru MPs and one Green Party MP voted against it.

There were just 48 who abstained or did not vote – 16 Labour MPs, 12 Tory MPs, seven SNP MPs, two DUP MPs, six Independent MPs, one SDLP MP, two Alba Party MPs and two Lib Dem MPs.

The vote counts do not include the four MPs who acted as tellers, the seven Sinn Féin MPs who do not take their seats, the Speaker or the three Deputy Speakers.