A CYCLING club is celebrating after putting in a great performance at a competition.

Fibrax Wrexham Roads Club members brought home trophies across a range of categories in the North Wales Cyclocross League finale on Sunday.

After 10 races already completed at venues across North Wales, the fun finale started with a fancy dress race for the younger members and culminated in the prize giving.

The adults raced a circuit of mud, hills and trails around Ruthin Foot Golf, cheered on by cow bells, horns and disco music.

Ben Goodfellow and Cheri Mills won the overall men and female trophies and thanked all the volunteers and organisers of the league for their dedication over a wet, muddy season.

Adam Morris and Dyfan Evans showed great form for the first junior male and second senior male respectively.

Fibrax Wrexham Roads Club dominated the younger female races securing all podium places in the Under 10 and Under 8 categories.

Annabelle Griffiths won the Under 10 with Aisling Charlesworth and Bethan Pimble second and third.

Aoife Charlesworth won the under 8s followed closely by Maggie Pimble in second.

Finally, Haydn Jones won the award for the best course held at Bymbo after a deserving year coaching the children’s ‘Go Ride’ section of the club.