FLINT PHOENIX have wrapped up a third successive North East Wales Badminton Association Division One title.

Phoenix proved too strong for their rivals for another season, forcing Mold A to settle for second spot despite a 7-1 success over Denbigh A 7-1.

Mold player of the match, Jo Thomas, and Lily Hird combined to beat Katie Owen and Meinir Hughes, 10/21, 21/18, 21/18 in the top match.

Division Two champions Eros finished the season undefeated after beating Llanferres B 7-1.

Mikey Parry and Sue Clarke combined to produce the visitors only victory, outlasting James Hulley and Sheila Palmer, 21/10, 7/21, 21/16.

Mold B, who finished second, wrapped up their season with an 8-0 win over Holywell A.

Mother and son duo Trish and Liam Hird were amongst the Mold winners, beating Anne Booth and Iain Jones, 21/10, 21/10.

Mold C ended their Division Three campaign with back-to-back defeats as they lost 6-2 to promoted Llanferres C and 5-3 at the hands of Flint Phoenix C.

Moira Bonar and Pauline Brooke-Rankin starred for Llanferres, the duo seeing over Alex Much and Chantal Font, 21/14, 21/7, while in the clash with Flint, Eve Ellis and Shamanth Moodalbyle impressed, beating Chris Travers and Gemma Browne, 21/18, 21/13

There was an entertaining day's action in the League Handicap Tournament at Deeside Leisure Centre.

Carys Jones and Lily Hird lifted the ladies doubles trophy courtesy of a 21/15, 14/21, 21/17 success over Heather Astley and Elle Wainwright, while Jamie Noble and Will Toomey won the men's doubles final thanks to a 21/19, 21/18 win against Liam Hird and Joe Nesbit.

Ellen Liddle and Alex Graham then teamed up to beat Noble and Jones in the mixed doubles final, 21/17, 21/10.