THE curtain was brought down on another fine Flintshire Junior League campaign at the end of season presentation night.

Isaac Godwin and Jayden Evans shared the Under 12s Player of the Season award, the former starring for Mynydd Isa with the latter helping Ewloe Harriers to a second placed finish behind title winners Hawarden Rangers.

Isa ace Daniel Wright scooped the Under 13s top honour in a league won by Hawarden Rangers with Deeside Dragons in second place, while Sam Clarke caught the eye in the U14s League.

Clarke landed the Player of the Season award for his performances for Sychdyn, who were unable to prevent Flint Town lifting the title with Hawarden in second spot.

Flint Town star Cameron Thomas was named the Player of the Season in the U15/16s League - won by Mynydd Isa with Hawarden Rangers Hawks second.

Penyffordd’s Henry Davies and Lewis Hopwood, of Mold, were jointly named U19 Player of the Season as Coedpoeth lifted the title ahead of Chirk.

Ewloe Harriers won the U14 fair play award with Mold landing the U15/16 trophy.