BUCKLEY blew the Division Two title race wide open by knocking Bangor Seconds off top spot.

The Flintshire side collected a 29-run home success over Bangor, who were subsequently replaced at the summit by Halkyn.

Third placed Buckley, 30 points off new leaders Halkyn with a game in-hand, posted 152 having been asked to bat first, Samuel Edwards hitting a half-century with Sam Evans (31) and Rocco Franco (23) also in the runs.

And that proved enough as Louis Parry (3-13), Lee Taylor (3-24), Rhys Jones (2-23) and Will Norman (2-25) combined to bowl Bangor out for just 123.

Halkyn climbed above Bangor after securing a healthy victory at Mochdre Seconds.

Gresford Seconds did what their senior team couldn’t - beat Brymbo Seconds.

Two wickets apiece from Sam Cooper, Matt Daulby and Adam Khan helped restrict Brymbo to 77 for nine. David Baker then struck 48 not out as Gresford claimed a five-wicket win.

Ryan Wynne struck 67 and claimed four wickets, but that was not enough for Mynydd Isa and Maeshafn, who were beaten by three wickets at Marchwiel and Wrexham.

Nine-man Llay Welfare Seconds were bowled out for 102 at Corwen, who held their nerve to clinch a two-wicket win, despite 4-12 from Jack Honey.

Pontblyddyn Seconds showed their class to beat Mold Seconds by 10 wickets in Division Three.

George Jones struck 31 as Mold were bowled out for 109, Sion Thomas leading the attack with 5-24 as Ethan Roberts (3-14) and Gareth Jones (2-27) also impressed.

Pont openers Mark Hughes (42 not out) and Nick Thomas (39no) then guided their side to victory, but they had to be patient as Keith Embleton bowled eight overs for just two runs.

Buckley Seconds were also Flintshire derby winners as they overcame Connah's Quay Seconds by five wickets.

Openers Liam Jones (55) and Martin Hough (33) helped Quay to 164 all out. Mike Wooton, Jack Williams and Alyn Evans with three wickets apiece.

Jack Massey (36), Johnny Hewitt (32no) and Liam Ho (25no) then saw Buckley to victory with eight overs to spare.

And Hawarden Park Seconds added their name to the day's derby winners after beating Mynydd Isa and Maeshafn Seconds by four wickets.

Alan Evans pocketed 5-9 as Isa were restricted to 103 for seven, which Joe Forde (58) helped Hawarden pass with 14.4 overs to spare.

Simon Sleeman blazed 154 as St Asaph Seconds posted 310 against Carmel and District Seconds, who suffered a 195-run defeat after being bowled out for 115 in reply.

Gwersyllt Park Seconds conceded their scheduled trip to Abergele Seconds.

Halkyn Seconds needed just 61 balls to secure an eight-wicket Division Four win over Llangollen.

Ben Wilbraham bagged 3-4 as Llangollen were skittled for 11 - a total that wasn't ever going to truly trouble Halkyn.

Marchwiel Seconds came unstuck as Llandudno Seconds, who bowled the visitors out for 78 before easing to 79 for two.