JOSH WILLIAMS starred with the ball as Marchwiel and Wrexham took just 38.5 overs to beat Corwen by 10 wickets in Division Two.

Williams pocketed figures of 5-6 from 7.3 overs to help skittle nine-man Corwen for just 54 - a total Marchwiel cruised past with Michael Forgrave (24 not out) and Gareth Evans (22no) in the runs.

Joss Roberts showed his class as he struck an unbeaten century in Brymbo Seconds' 124-run home success over Menai Bridge Seconds.

After Charlie Croasdale (58) and Gareth Parry (45) laid the foundations, Roberts hit an unbeaten 101, and with Tom Emmerson also undefeated on 58, Brymbo posted 302 for three.

Daniel Monk then claimed 3-44 as nine-man Menai replied with 178 for seven.

Gresford Seconds came agonisingly close to inflicting a first defeat of the season on leaders Bangor Seconds, who kept their nerve to win by a single run.

Harry Morris, Sam Cooper and Cam Evans claimed two wickets apiece as Bangor were restricted to 180 for seven.

Evans (58) and Joe Benson (57) got Gresford's reply off to a fine start, but once they departed the runs slowed up as Bethan Hughes took 3-48.

George Morris hit an unbeaten 29 for Gresford, who fell just short of victory as the overs ran out.

Halkyn remain in second spot after completing a six-wicket win at Llay Welfare Seconds.

David Wright struck 69 at the top of the order for Llay, who otherwise found the going tough as Ben Roberts (4-41) and Gareth Thomas (3-32) bowled the hosts out for 160.

Roberts added a half century to another fine day's work, while Alex North hit 32 before Timothy Davies saw Halkyn over the line with 27 not out.

Buckley Seconds claimed the Division Three bragging rights as they beat Flintshire rivals Hawarden Park Seconds by 32 runs.

Mike Almond, Nick Woods and Craig Wilson picked up three wickets apiece as Buckley were bowled out for 129, Steve Eltham (49) and Danny Peover (20) in the runs.

But that proved enough as Mathew Edge (4-29), Samuel Edwards (3-25) and Mike Wooton (2-14) combined to bowl Hawarden out for just 97, Peter Hinton stranded on 33 not out.

Stephen Conner struck an unbeaten 94 as Gwersyllt Park Seconds defeated Carmel and District Seconds by 67 runs.

Conner struck 14 fours in his knock, Ralfie Challinor adding 41 to help Gwersyllt to 182 for six, Connor Hughes and Dafydd Timothy with two wickets apiece.

Matthew Scott (3-27), Daniel Jones (2-22) and Ben Griffiths (2-25) combined to bowl Carmel out for 115 in reply, Luke Bodman top scoring with 28.

Mold Seconds' promotion chances suffered a blow as they lost to Pwllheli Seconds by four wickets.

Ewan Hill impressed with 74 in Mold's 161 all out and Josh Jones picked up 3-27, but Pwllheli managed to get to 166 for six.

Pontblyddyn Seconds won by the same margin - four wickets - as they overcame Denbigh Seconds.

Daz Wilcock took 2-17 as Denbigh posted 135 for five, before Gethin Thomas (35no) and Tom Dawson (34) saw their side to victory inside 30 overs of the reply.

Mynydd Isa and Maeshafn Seconds difficult season continued as they lost to St Asaph Seconds by six wickets.

Michael Snewing claimed 4-28 to restrict Isa to 212 for nine, Stuart Applewhite hitting 65 not out and Cameron Roche adding 52.

But Ben Murphy's 72 helped St Asaph to 213 for four with 23 balls to spare.

Connah's Quay Seconds claimed a walkover win against Abergele Seconds on Saturday, before sharing 16 points with Denbigh Seconds as the two teams failed to find a suitable date to play the match.

In Division Four, Marchwiel Seconds lost by nine wickets at Bethesda.

Matthew Lewis struck 37 of Marchwiel’s 107 for nine, which Bethesda cruised past with nine overs to spare.

Halkyn Seconds also lost by nine wickets at home to Ruthin Seconds, who bowled their nine-man hosts out for just 80, before racing to 81 for one.

Llangollen beat Dolgellau Seconds by four wickets, restricting their visitors to 136 for six, before replying with 137 for six.