YOU can't ask for any more than a personal best while competing for Wales.

That's exactly what Wrexham AAC's Isobel Gunn achieved while donning the Welsh vest at the schools international in Belfast.

Competing in the under-17 women's triple jump, she finished seventh with a personal best hop, skip and leap out to 10.50 metres.

A trio of Wrexham athletes were in action at the Wirral AC open meeting.

In the under-11 boys' section, Spencer Jones triumphed in the javelin with his throw of 23.52.

Double joy went the way of Annabelle Jones in the under-13 girls' category thanks to two personal bests.

An effort of 6.89 metres saw her win the shot putt, while Annabelle took top spot on the podium in the javelin with 18.50 metres.

Second in the javelin was clubmate Sophie Forgrave, who achieved a personal best of 18.01m.

It was hot, hot, hot for three Wrexham AAC members at the Snowdon Mountain Race.

Leading the trio was Joel Gomes, who clocked 1-22.03 for 30th overall and the second M40.

He was followed by Linda Jones (256th in 2-09.14) and Charles Ashley (341st in 2-27.15).

Meanwhile, four Wrexham club members were in action at the Cheshire track and field league meet in Stockport.

Evan Williams won the main 100-metres race in 11.5 seconds, while Tom Walley (11.6), Oliver Edwards (11.7) and Nikitas Mesney (12.1) also triumphed in the B, C and D 100-metres events respectively.

Full results are not yet available.

Ryan Davis was clear at the front in the Erddig parkrun and he won in a time of 16 minutes and 18 seconds.

This was almost a minute ahead of runner-up Steve Hayes (Deeside AAC), who clocked a personal best of 17.16.

In third spot was Royal Navy AC racer William Pannell, who also claimed a personal best of 17.58.

Wrexham AAC's Darren Rowlands managed to cross the line in sixth via his effort of 18.34, with clubmate Andy Jones eighth in 19.26.

At Greenfield, Gwyn Roberts was third in 21.49, with Richard Westwood (21.51) finishing fourth.

There was a comfortable victory for Buckley RC's Sean Truett at the latest Wepre parkrun.

He was the only sub-20 minute racer on the day, stopping the watch on 19.34.

Talented junior Daniel Bojarski was second in 22.02, with Alexander Petrov third with his time of 22.25.

Deeside AAC's Steve Jolly (22.40) crossed the line in fifth position, with Ellesmere Port RC's Dominic Roberts (23.09) in eighth spot.

There were 26 competitors at the latest Alyn Waters junior parkrun.

It was so close at the top and the leading duo both achieved personal bests.

The race was won by Oliver Surman in 8.44, just ahead of Wrexham AAC's Evie Hughes (8.46).