EIGHT players have been released by Wrexham but Harry Lennon and Jake Bickerstaff have been offered new deals.

The club has confirmed that Lee Camp, Cameron Green, Dan Jarvis, David Jones, Jordan Ponticelli, Devonte Redmond, Dawid Szczepaniak and Kwame Thomas are to be released upon the expiry of their current contract.

A statement read: "The Club would like to thank each player for their commitment while registered with the Club and wish them every success for the future."

But striker Bickerstaff and centre-back Lennon will be part of manager Phil Parkinson's plans for Wrexham's 15th campaign in non-league.

The club has exercised the option in Bickerstaff’s contract to extend his registration at The Racecourse for the 2022/23 season.

Centre-back Lennon will be offered a new contract to give him time to prove his fitness for the up-coming campaign.

Although David Jones has not been retained as a player, he will be offered the opportunity to continue in his role as the club’s first team coach.

Although eight players are leaving the club, and new signings will be completed over the summer, Parkinson still has a healthy squad at his disposal.

Rob Lainton and Christian Dibble are the two Reds' goalkeepers under contract.

The Wrexham boss is not short of defensive options with Ben Tozer, Aaron Hayden, Max Cleworth, Tyler French, Shaun Brisley, Bryce Hosannah, Ryan Austin, Reece Hall-Johnson and Callum McFadzean currently in the ranks.

Five midfielders are already on the books - Luke Young, Jamie Jones, Jordan Davies, Tom O'Connor and Liam McAlinden - for the 2022-23 season.

Player of the Season Paul Mullin, Ollie Palmer, Jake Hyde and Dior Angus are the strikers that Parkinson has at his disposal.