TWO Wrexham AC racers donned North Wales vests for a major competition.

Ella Davis and Harvey Davis represented the area at the Welsh inter-region cross-country championships in Brecon.

There was a top-10 finish for Ella to celebrate, with her crossing the line ninth in the U15 girls' race in 14.49.

Meanwhile, in the U17 men's category, a time of 23.50 saw Harvey finish 30th.

Also representing North Wales at the Meerbrook 15k in Staffordshire were Ryan Davis and Joel Gomes.

A runners-up spot was Ryan's reward in a time of 52.45, with Joel finishing eighth in 54.29.

Competing in the popular Conwy Half Marathon, Karl Moore achieved a time of 2-25.18 for 1,451st position.

Mike Robbins didn't have to run as far in the Wepre parkrun, as he finished ninth in 22.56.

A trio of Wrexham AC runners competed in the Alyn Waters junior parkrun.

Grace Hughes was second in 10.25, just one place in front of Evie Hughes (10.49).

A time of 12.52 saw Annabelle Jones cross the line in 10th spot.

Leading the Wrexham contingent at the latest Erddig parkrun was Richard Westwood, 12th in 22.30, with Peter Hughes clocking 22.49 for 14th place.

Other Wrexham AC results: 23, Gavin Billington 23.39; 35, Alan Williams 25.02; 83, Karl Moore 30.00; 94, Phil Walker 30.42; 129, Peter Norman 35.34; 145, Lucy Morris 37.29; 168, John Tipping 43.58.

Coming up this Saturday is the next fixture of the North Wales senior cross-country league at Whitford.

Meanwhile, an energetic Deestriders duo have taken part in a major challenge.

Christine Cammillare and Nige Parr took on the Pen Llyn ultra race on Saturday, completing approximately 37 miles.

They clocked eight hours and 50 minutes, despite the fact that Nige struggled from halfway with injury.

There were a clutch of personal bests from Deestriders competing in the Conwy Half Marathon.

These came from James Bruce (1-19), Alan Latham (1-21), Drew Gray (1-23), Craig Davies (1-35), Paul Lewtey (1-36), Michelle Bowes (1-46) and Abigail Cammillare (2-08).

There was also a pb from Angela Deeley (1-37), who was first in the V50 class.

Other Deestriders results: Martin Witty 1-41; Andrea Wadcock Parr 1-46; Shaun Terry 1-59; John Owen 2-00; Louise Goodwin 2-02; Dafydd Morris 2-04; Christine Cammillare 2-08; Stephen Birkett 2-19; Sue McIndoe 2-27.