MOLD claimed the bragging rights as they beat Flintshire rivals Buckley by 89 runs in Group C.

Captain George Deniz won the toss and elected to bat, the opener leading from the front for Mold with 75, including seven fours and a six.

The experienced Usman Butt then struck 10 fours in his knock of 71, and with Kieron Coppack (32) and John Crane (27 not out) also in the runs, Mold posted 241 for five from their 40 overs.

Gareth Davies then pocketed 3-36 to help restrict Buckley to 152 for four in reply, Samuel Edwards (40) and Rocco Franco (27no) spending time in the middle.

Connah’s Quay’s bowlers blew Ruthin away as the home side secured a seven-wicket win to make it four successive victories.

Luke Bennett claimed 4-21 and Rob Bennett and Mali Auty claimed two wickets apiece as Ruthin were bundled out for 92 after winning the toss.

Skipper Tom Hooson guided Quay home with an unbeaten 45, with Rhys Stout hitting a quickfire 22.

Carmel and District are also four wins from four after defeating Marchwiel and Wrexham by five wickets.

Michael Forgrave struck a half century as Marchwiel posted 172 for nine, despite two wickets apiece for Michael Rapson and Jack Whitehouse.

But Carmel skipper Daniel Owens was in no mood to lose, seeing his side across the line with a patient unbeaten 75 after Daniel Sim had struck 32.

Halkyn made it a happy day for Group C’s Flintshire contingent with a four-run victory over Abergele, who were dismissed for 128, chasing the home side’s 132 for seven.

Ben Wilbraham (4-33) and captain Gareth Thomas (3-22) did the damage with the ball for Halkyn, who saw opener Marcel Carrino top score in their successful run chase with 35.

Hawarden Park held their nerve for a third time this season to beat Llay Welfare by eight runs in Group B.

Having won the toss, Hawarden set about posting 179 for six, Rhys Johnson hitting an unbeaten 55 with Campbell Marr (44) and Chris Geary (28) also contributing with the bat as Ethan Griffiths claimed 3-45.

John Lloyd (44) and Jack Parry (40) then threatened to lead Llay to victory, but some impressive bowling at the death from David Hughes (4-28) and Daniel Sprake (3-17) saw the visitors come up short on 171.

Gresford proved too strong for hosts Pontblyddyn, who were beaten by 64 runs after being bowled out for just 104.

Simon Perry (4-10) and Cam Evans (3-25) caused havoc to dismiss Pontblyddyn a long way short of Gresford’s earlier score of 168 for nine.

Matthew Thompson (38), Matthew Cree (32) and Chris Mullock (27) were in the runs for Gresford, despite two wickets apiece for Rhys Jones and Mark Neath, who had earlier struck a quickfire unbeaten 24.

Other results - Group A: Conwy 165-7, Mochdre 169-5; Menai Bridge 256-9, Bangor 114.

Group D: Llandudno 2nds 84, Pwllheli 2nds 128; Mochdre 2nds 140-5, Conwy 2nds 178-7; Mynydd Isa & Maeshafn 87, Dolgellau 2nds 140-9.

Group E: Gresford 2nds 159-2, Pontblyddyn 2nds 127-9.

Group F: Carmel and District 2nds 38-8, Marchwiel and Wrexham 2nds 37; Ruthin 2nds 180-5, Connah’s Quay 2nds 110.