BRYAN HUGHES has told five players that they are leaving Wrexham Football Club.

Kevin Roberts, Chris Holroyd, Nicky Deverdics, Luke Simpson and Kemy Augustein are not part of Hughes' plans for the future and have exited The Racecourse.

A total of seven players have have been offered new contracts.

Goalkeeper Rob Lainton, who won the Player of the Year award and kept 25 of Wrexham's 26 clean sheets this term as they equalled a club record, James Jennings, Mark Carrington, Luke Summerfield, Doug Tharme and Kieran Kennedy have all been offered terms.

Paul Rutherford has been offered and already accepted a new deal while Leo Smith has been invited back for pre-season training.

Nine players are already under contract for next season.

Christian Dibble, Manny Smith, Shaun Pearson, Jake Lawlor, Luke Young, Akil Wright, Mike Fondop and Jason Oswell are under contract while Bobby Grant has exercised an option to remain at The Racecourse.

Stuart Beavon, Jermaine McGlashan, Brad Walker, Anthony Spyrou, and Cole Stockton finished the season on loan with Wrexham and will report back to their parent clubs.