RYAN GIGGS has named six north Walians in his Wales squad for the double-header with Trinidad and Tobago and Slovakia.

Goalkeepers Danny Ward and Chris Maxwell, who remains uncapped, defender Neil Taylor, and attackers Ryan Hedges, Tom Lawrence and Harry Wilson will be vying for game time.

Chester-raised Ben Woodburn is also included, as are star duo Gareth Bale and Aaron Ramsey, while Rotherham's Will Vaulks has earned a place in Giggs' 31-man squad.

Wales face Trinidad and Tobago in a friendly on Wednesday, March 20 at Wrexham's Racecourse Ground - familiar venue for former Reds' Ward, Maxwell and Taylor - before starting their Euro 2020 qualifying in Cardiff against Slovakia on Sunday, March 24.