WREXHAM-based football goal suppliers, Net World Sports, is giving football clubs across the country the chance to get ahead of the game and win a £1,000 makeover as the new season kicks off.

The seven week #FORZAFixUp competition will give coaches, managers and fans the opportunity to put their club forward to receive new equipment, before the public cast the final vote on the most deserving winner.

Football clubs will have until Monday, September 24, to put forward their case as to why they should win a #FORZAFixUp, before the FA Listed Supplier chooses four finalists to face the public vote. The overall winner will be announced on Monday October 1, and receive £1,000 worth of FORZA football equipment to makeover their club for the season.

Emily Strickland, marketing manager of FORZA, said: “We’re really excited to launch the #FORZAFixUp competition ahead of the new season and give clubs the chance to win the ultimate football makeover.

"We understand how hard it can be for football clubs to get things off the ground and want to give back to those who are in need of some extra help to maintain their facilities.

“Whether they’re going above and beyond in their community or their equipment has seen better days, we’re looking to hear from all types of football clubs in our quest to determine the most deserving and get their season off to a winning start.

"We’ve never offered a giveaway of this scale before and with the Premier League kicking off imminently it’s the perfect way to celebrate."

FORZA, a sub brand of sports equipment retailer, Net World Sports, which is based on Wrexham Industrial Estate, claim to be the only company to deliver football goals across the world within two days.

To enter the competition, football clubs must email competitions@networldsports.com stating, in no more than 300 words, three reasons why they should win the #FORZAFixUp. The shortlist will be made within 48 hours of the competition closing and the four finalists will then go head to head, with the public voting for their overall winner.