FOUR players have been offered - and accepted - new contracts to stay at Wrexham for next season but Chris Dunn and Marcus Kelly are among seven players who have been released.

Top scorer Chris Holroyd, Paul Rutherford, Mark Carrington and Christian Dibble have all been retained by new Reds' boss Sam Ricketts and have committed their futures at The Racecourse.

Dunn, Kelly, Scott Boden, Jonathan Franks, Jack Mackreth, Olly Marx and David Raven are the out of contract players who have been released.

Loan duo Simon Ainge and Scott Quigley have returned to their parent clubs while youth player Doug Tharme has been offered his first-year professional contract.

Eight players - Nicky Deverdics, James Jennings, Shaun Pearson, Kevin Roberts, Leo Smith, Manny Smith, Sam Wedgbury and Akil Wright - are already under contract for next season.