ad

Chester FC: National League fixtures released for 2017/18 season

Published date: 05 July 2017 |
Published by: Charlie Croasdale
Read more articles by Charlie Croasdale


Ryan Astles 

CHESTER face a trip to Solihull Moors on the opening day of the 2017/18 season after the National League fixtures were released today.

Jon McCarthy’s side begin the campaign away at Damson Park on Saturday, August 5, before back-to-back home fixtures against newly-promoted AFC Fylde and Halifax on Tuesday, August 8 and Saturday August 12.

A long trip to Hartlepool follows on Tuesday, August 15, before a home clash with Sutton United on August 19.

The eagerly aniticipated cross-border derby clashes against Wrexham are scheduled for November 11 (home) and March 10 (away) while the Blues face will face Guiseley on Boxing Day (home) and New Year’s Day (away).

The Blues face rivals Tranmere Rovers away on October 7 before the reverse fixture on April 7.

However, Tuesday night trips to Hartlepool, Gateshead and Leyton Orient are unlikely to be received well by club officials and fans alike. The season concludes on April 28 with an away trip to Barrow.

CHESTER FC Fixture List 2017/18 season

Sat Aug 5 Solihull Moors A

Tue Aug 8 AFC Fylde H

Sat Aug 12 FC Halifax Town H

Tue Aug 15 Hartlepool United A

Sat Aug 19 Sutton United H

Sat Aug 26 Aldershot Town A

Mon Aug 28 Macclesfield Town H

Sat Sep 2 Torquay United A

Sat Sep 9 Ebbsfleet United H

Tue Sep 12 Gateshead A

Sat Sep 16 Dover Athletic A

Sep 23 Maidenhead United H

Sat Sep 30 Eastleigh A

Tue Oct 3 Woking H

Sat Oct 7 Tranmere Rovers A

Sat Oct 14 Emirates FA Cup 4Q

Sat Oct 21 Boreham Wood H

Tue Oct 24 Barrow H

Sat Oct 28 Maidstone United A

Sat Nov 4 Emirates FA Cup R1

Sat Nov 11 Wrexham H

Sat Nov 18 Bromley A

Tue Nov 21 Leyton Orient A

Sat Nov 25 Dagenham and Redbridge H

Sat Dec 2 AFC Fylde A

Sat Dec 9 Solihull Moors H

Sat Dec 16 Buildbase FA Trophy 1

Sat Dec 23 FC Halifax Town A

Tue Dec 26 Guiseley H

Sat Dec 30 Hartlepool United H

Mon Jan 1 Guiseley A

Sat Jan 6 Ebbsfleet United A

Sat Jan 13 Buildbase FA Trophy 2

Sat Jan 20 Gateshead H

Sat Jan 27 Maidenhead United A

Sat Feb 3 Dover Athletic H

Sat Feb 10 Woking A

 Sat Feb 17 Eastleigh H

Feb 20 Leyton Orient H

Sat Feb 24 Dagenham and Redbridge A

Sat Mar 3 Bromley H

Sat Mar 10 Wrexham A

Sat Mar 17 Aldershot Town H

Sat Mar 24 Sutton United A

Fri Mar 30 Torquay United H

Mon Apr 2 Macclesfield Town A

Sat Apr 7 Tranmere Rovers H

Sat Apr 14 Boreham Wood A

Sat Apr 21 Maidstone United H

 Sat Apr 28 Barrow A

  • See full story in the Leader

Featured Businesses

View all adverts