Gresford made light work of visiting outfit Rhewl, winning by 10 wickets to maintain their place at the top of Division One.

Having won the toss and bravely electing to bowl, Gresford captain Chris Ellwood made sure his decision was to be the right one with a five wicket haul, while Patrick Richards and John Bell also bagged two victims each as Rhewl were dismissed for 135.

The score posted by Rhewl proved to be below par as Gresford opening duo Alex Ellwood (79 not out) and John Bell (53 not out) led them home after just 23 overs.
Denbigh kept the pressure on Gresford thanks to a Gerallt Lyall inspired victory over Bersham.

Lyall began his man of the match performance with 3-32, and he was ably supported by Alec Lewis (2-20) and Harrison Jones (2-13) as Bersham declared on 145-8.

After the interval, Lyall made sure of the win for Denbigh with 89 at the top of the order, the visitors reaching the winning post inside 32 overs despite 4-17 from Daniel Williams.

Northop lost ground on the top two as Llay Welfare left Flint Road with a 14 runs triumph.

The hosts were brimming with confidence having dismissed their opponents for 132, Harry Lewis leading the attack with 4-27 while Andy Poynton, Darren Williams, and Paul Cartwright picked up two wickets each.

Northop got off to a solid enough start with opener Harry Lewis hitting 26 but once he went none of his team mates could surpass his score, the home side slumping to 118 all out.

Damian Bryan, Jamie Beale, and Tom Crewe all took two wickets apiece with Daniel Parry, Dave Phennah, and Phil Bray wrapping up the game.

Halkyn failed to penetrate a superb rearguard action from Marchwiel and Wrexham, the hosts forced to settle for a winning draw.

Gareth Thomas (43 not out), Nathan Howatson (40) and Duane Williams (33) led Halkyn to 183-7 declared from 45 overs, although their efforts for victory proved in vain.

Marchwiel ended their innings on 150-6, Nick Husbands top scoring with 36 while Thomas completed a fine individual performance with 2-15 from 13 overs.

Corwen occupy the second Division Two promotion place following their eight wicket triumph over Abergele.

The home attack proved too strong for Abergele as they were rolled out for 130, Llyr Jones (4-22) the pick of the bowlers, while Joshua Maynard and William Pooler took three wickets each.

After the tea break, Nathan Aldridge (44) and fellow opener Kevin Sharp (38) got Corwen off to a fine start before Matthew Duckworth hit an unbeaten 38 to see them home.

Gwersyllt Park proved they are more than a one man team as they triumphed by 20 runs over Northop 2nds.

Once Ian Pearson, who had hit back-to-back centuries in recent weeks, had been dismissed for 14, Darren Jones (51) and Bryn Markham-Jones (59) helped Park to 198.

Northop’s Thomas Hughes added to his four wickets with 67 runs at the top of the order, while Liam Naylor (37) and Warwick Beswick (39 not out) threatened to lead the visitors to victory.

Some excellent bowling from Sanjeevan Thevaraj proved the difference for Park as he finished with 4-34.

Pontblyddyn 2nds came unstuck at Dolgellau, losing by 70 runs following a disappointing batting display.

The bowling side of the game went well for Pont as Mark Gent, Nigel Neath, Ranjith Appuhamy and Richard Davies restricted Dolgellau to 158.

In response, Pont’s 14 without loss soon turned to 32-4 and then 88 all out as the away side failed to build partnerships.

Brymbo 2nds fell to a nine wicket defeat at the hands of Bangor, Nigel Roberts top scoring with 36 in their 163-9, but the away side knocked it off inside 33 overs.

Chris Dawson put Carmel in a spin, the leg spinner taking 5-12 to hand Anglesey a seven run triumph.

Steve Jones (3-31) and Michael Harrison (2-33) restricted Anglesey to 160-7, and despite 51 from Gareth Hughes, Carmel were bowled out for 153.

Buckley remain in pole position in Division Three, recording their fifth successive victory in a 48 run triumph at Shotton.

Shotton’s Douglas Cavendish took 5-36 as Buckley were restricted to 177-9, captain Phil Bradfield top scoring with 38.

But Cavendish’s five wicket haul was overshadowed after the turnaround, Simon Nicholls claiming 5-29 to leave Shotton 129 all out, Antonio Carrino the top scorer with 41.

Hawarden Park 2nds remain hot on their heels following a confident performance at Llay Welfare 2nds.

Mike Salisbury was the stand-out performer with the ball for Park, claiming 3-15 as Llay were bowled out for 127 before Phil Young led the reply with an unbeaten 46 as Park reached 130-3 after just 21 overs.

Mynydd Isa romped to a 184 run success over Marchwiel and Wrexham 2nds thanks to a brilliant all round display.

Chris Geary and Ian Dixon fired half centuries after Isa won the toss and elected to bat, before John Gorman (56 not out) and Danny Sprake (37 not out) guided the away side to 243-5.

Isa were equally impressive with the ball, John Cooper bagging 6-24 while Dixon took 3-32 and Gorman finished the innings off with a wicket as Marchwiel were 59 all out.

Mold 2nds made it four wins for the season as they beat visiting Llanrwst 2nds by 89 runs.

Richard Crane (46), Rob Moore (40), and Thomas Mitchell (39) led Mold to 191-8 after they chose to bat first, while captain Alasdair Harradine grabbed 4-16 to help bowl Llanrwst out for 102.

Elsewhere, Dafydd Lewis (51 not out) guided Denbigh 2nds (113-1) to a nine wicket win over Bala (110), and Gwern Llwyd Owain blasted 104 as Ruthin (234-7) beat Castell Alun (167).

Connah’s Quay 2nds captain Gavin Parry led from the front as his side overcame Mochdre 2nds by eight wickets in Division Four.

Parry was superb with the ball, taking 6-15 as Mochdre were bowled out for just 109, Quay eventually reaching the winning post inside 23 overs. Stephen Norbury was the top scorer for the hosts with an unbeaten 56.

Gresford 2nds produced another fine all-round performance to collect their third win of the campaign, beating Carmel 2nds by six wickets.

Jack Bucknell (3-34), Gareth Bell (2-21), Ross Willets (2-28), Dev Basu (2-34) and Rory Benson (1-18) restricted Carmel to 147. After the interval it was the turn of the batsmen, Steve Griffin (64) and Ian Weaver (45) the top scorers.

Northop 3rds were too strong for Halkyn 2nds, securing a 205 run victory in Division Five.

Bart Beswick (62), and Wayne Totty (35) were the main run scorers for Northop as they totalled a daunting 253-7 after Halkyn had won the toss and decided to bowl.

In response, none of Halkyn’s batsmen reached double figures, Liam Moores (3-2), Beswick (2-6), James Roberts (2-8), and Totty (2-10).

Buckley 2nds came unstuck as Dolgellau snatched a 12 run triumph.

Dave Newbould struck 75 for Dolgellau to help them reach 155 following some good bowling from Daz Wilcock, Ritchie Thomas, and Chris Maguire. The total posted proved too much for Buckley as they were 143 all out, Dalton Moore top scoring with 46.

Chirk also fell to defeat as Llandudno 3rds picked up a six wicket win at Holyhead Road.

The home side could only post 103 having chosen to bat, and despite two wickets from both David Andrews and John Swarbrick, Llan crossed the finishing line.

Chris Scotland bagged 3-16 with the ball and hit an unbeaten 43 with the bat as Ruthin 2nds defeated Castell Alun by eight wickets in Division Six.

Scotland was supported by Ben Syme (3-16) and Jamie Hughes (2-19) as Castell Alun totalled 135-9 before Ruthin hit 139-2, Scotland joined among the runs by Rich Hewitt (40) and Oliver Gray (30 not out).

Jordan Mapp-Jones claimed four wickets for Shotton 2nds, but the away side still fell to a 122 run loss at Llangollen 2nds, while Anglesey Aluminium 2nds (160-6) defeated Rhewl 2nds (159).