The Flintshire schools listed below were closed today (Wednesday, 6th January) due to the current weather conditions. Please keep checking for further updates.

Abermorddu Community Primary School
Bagillt, Ysgol Glan Aber
Bagillt, Ysgol Merllyn
Broughton Infant School
Broughton Junior School
Brynford Primary School
Buckley, Elfed High School
Buckley, Mountain Lane Primary School
Buckley, Southdown Primary School
Caerwys, Ysgol yr Esgob CW Voluntary Aided School
Carmel, Ysgol Bro Carmel
Connah's Quay High School
Connah's Quay, Dee Road Infant School
Connah's Quay, Golftyn Community Primary School
Connah's Quay, Custom House Lane School
Connah's Quay, Wepre Primary School
Cilcain, Ysgol y Foel
Deeside, John Summers High School
Drury Primary School
Ewloe Green School
Flint High School
Flint, Cornist Park School
Flint, Gwynedd Primary School
Flint, St Mary's Catholic Primary School
Flint, St Richard Gwyn Catholic High School
Flint, Ysgol Pen Coch
Gronant Community Primary School
Gwernaffield, Ysgol y Waun
Hawarden High School
Hawarden Infants School
Hawarden, Penarlâg Primary School
Hawarden, Rector Drew CW Voluntary Aided School
Higher Kinnerton, Derwen Foundation School
Holywell High School
Holywell, Perth y Terfyn
Holywell, St Winefride's Catholic Primary School
Holywell, Ysgol Maes Glas - Greenfield
Hope, Castell Alun High School
Hope, Ysgol Estyn Community School
Leeswood, Ysgol Derwenfa
Llanfynydd Community Primary School
Lixwm Primary School
Lwynn Onn Pupil Referral Unit
Mold, Alun School
Mold, Bryn Gwalia
Mold, St David's Catholic Primary School
Mold, Ysgol Bryn Coch
Mold, Ysgol Maes Garmon
Mostyn, Ysgol Bryn Pennant
Mynydd Isa Junior School
Mynydd Isa, Argoed School
Mynydd Isa, Wats Dyke Infants' School
Nercwys CW Voluntary Controlled School
Northop Hall Primary School
Northop, Ysgol Owen Jones
Penyffordd, Abbots Lane Infants' School
Queensferry Community Primary School
Penyffordd, Ysgol Bryn Garth
Saltney Ferry Primary School
Saltney Wood Memorial Primary School
Saltney, St David's High School
Sandycroft Primary School
Sealand Primary School
Shotton Infants School
Shotton, St Ethelwold's CW Voluntary Aided School
Shotton, Venerable Edward Morgan Catholic Primary
Treuddyn, Ysgol Parc y Llan
Whitford, Ysgol Y Llan CW Voluntary Aided School
Waste and Recycling Collections
Waste and recycling collections were due to return to normal on 4 January 2010 following the Christmas and New Year period. However the Council's Waste Collection Service are experiencing some difficulties with collections in several areas due to the current spell of cold weather. For further information please contact Environmental Services on 01352 703350

Deeside College was also closed today (Wednesday).