WREXHAM FC's unbeaten start to 2010 has ended after they slipped to a shock 2-1 defeat at Eastbourne Borough.

Dean Saunders' side fell behind in the 18th minute when Jaime Taylor headed struggling Eastbourne into the lead.

Wrexham FC looked to have been given a lifeline when the home side had Neil Jenkins sent off for a challenge on Jamie McCluskey ten minutes after the re-start.

But the Reds' hopes were dashed four minutes later when Liam Enver-Marum put Eastbourne two goals up.

Wrexham FC fought back courtesy of a Mike Williams goal in the 76th minute but it wasn't enough for the Reds.